Recon and 2003 Cobra.

Question and usages
Post Reply
shaneb
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2007 4:09 pm

Recon and 2003 Cobra.

Post by shaneb » Fri Oct 12, 2007 1:07 pm

Does recon work with the 2003 cobra? All I get is failure to connect to PCM. The lights do what they are supposed to but I can't datalog.

User avatar
Sniper Chris
General of the Army
General of the Army
Posts: 601
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 3:54 pm
Location: Sanford, FL
Contact:

Re: Recon and 2003 Cobra.

Post by Sniper Chris » Fri Oct 12, 2007 6:37 pm

shaneb wrote:Does recon work with the 2003 cobra? All I get is failure to connect to PCM. The lights do what they are supposed to but I can't datalog.
Yes the Recon does work with the 03 Cobra's. What version Interface do you have?
Director of Sales & Marketing
Technical Support

407.321.5725
www.DeltaForceTuning.com

shaneb
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2007 4:09 pm

Re: Recon and 2003 Cobra.

Post by shaneb » Sat Oct 13, 2007 12:13 am

I'm not sure. I purchased it last week. The red light comes on but it doesn't connect / log. I'm able to program fine with commando and special forces.

User avatar
cliffyk
Sniper Tech Support
Sniper Tech Support
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2007 7:36 pm

Re: Recon and 2003 Cobra.

Post by cliffyk » Sat Oct 13, 2007 8:20 am

shaneb wrote:Does recon work with the 2003 cobra? All I get is failure to connect to PCM. The lights do what they are supposed to but I can't datalog.
I'm having the same problem with my '03 GT -- I visited Sniper's shop in Sanford FL, and Chris and I found that version 13 of the firmware would not connect--version 12 would.

They are working on it and I would expect a solution soon based upon the great services I've received from them in the past...
-cliff knight-
My Mustang
Multi-fuel: Burns gas and rubber

shaneb
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2007 4:09 pm

Re: Recon and 2003 Cobra.

Post by shaneb » Sat Oct 13, 2007 3:36 pm

How do I see what firmware I have? Any problem downgrading?

User avatar
cliffyk
Sniper Tech Support
Sniper Tech Support
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2007 7:36 pm

Re: Recon and 2003 Cobra.

Post by cliffyk » Sat Oct 13, 2007 3:48 pm

shaneb wrote:How do I see what firmware I have? Any problem downgrading?
The multi-loader will tell you what version (connected to the interface of course)--in the lower right corner of the window.

FWIW--version 12 would not flash my '03 GT and left me with a dead car. I had to get a new hardware fingerprint from Sniper (just a phone call) to reload the stock tune. Sanford is only 80 miles from here so I drove down there and we confirmed that version 12 (at least on the interface box I had) would not flash my car-version 13 would but now Recon doesn't work...

I'd be interested in knowing what version of the firmware you have?
-cliff knight-
My Mustang
Multi-fuel: Burns gas and rubber

shaneb
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2007 4:09 pm

Re: Recon and 2003 Cobra.

Post by shaneb » Sat Oct 13, 2007 7:33 pm

Multiloader is version 13 as well as a green sticket that indicates "Rev 13". Is there any ETA on a fix? I can program fine but not having Recon to log data is kinda a pain at the track.

Shane

Post Reply

Return to “RECON Data Logging”