Version 13 and 99 Expedition

Question and usages
Post Reply
ecoastkid
Private
Private
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2007 12:43 pm

Version 13 and 99 Expedition

Post by ecoastkid » Thu Oct 18, 2007 7:47 am

I just received my Special Forces/Recon package yesterday and am pretty excited about it. I'm building a motor for my 03 Lightning and will use it on that but in the mean time, am I learning on my 99 Expedition.

Last night I created and loaded a tune onto my Expedition but was unable to datalog. (Fails after enableing the gauages) Is this the same issue that I read other people were having? I just want to confirm its not me and that there is an issue.

My 2nd question is, when this is working, can I use the box and recon software on any obd2 vehicle? I was under the impression you could.

Thanks

sniperpat469
General of the Army
General of the Army
Posts: 427
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 2:53 pm

Re: Version 13 and 99 Expedition

Post by sniperpat469 » Thu Oct 18, 2007 10:27 am

Data logging is not working on v13 :cry:
but it is tru that it will transferable as datalogging
when done.

Patrick
Image

98_snake_bite
Private
Private
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2007 10:57 pm
Location: Easton, PA

Re: Version 13 and 99 Expedition

Post by 98_snake_bite » Thu Oct 18, 2007 11:54 am

If you need the datalogging right away, my v11 works fine. Let me know if you want to use it.

ecoastkid
Private
Private
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2007 12:43 pm

Re: Version 13 and 99 Expedition

Post by ecoastkid » Thu Oct 18, 2007 12:49 pm

98_snake_bite wrote:If you need the datalogging right away, my v11 works fine. Let me know if you want to use it.
I appreciate it, but I'm just fooling around in the Expy for now.

I'll need it when I put the motor in the Lightning along with all the other goodies. I'm sure they will have it worked out by then since that wont happen for a few mths.

Thanks for the offer!!!

ecoastkid
Private
Private
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2007 12:43 pm

Re: Version 13 and 99 Expedition

Post by ecoastkid » Mon Nov 05, 2007 11:23 am

Sending my unit in to be flashed to v12...should do the trick for me.

Post Reply

Return to “RECON Data Logging”