Missing Data

Question and usages
Post Reply
User avatar
geoffav
Second Lieutenant
Second Lieutenant
Posts: 362
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 7:35 pm
Location: Enterprise, AL
Contact:

Missing Data

Post by geoffav » Wed Jul 25, 2007 12:50 am

I've only logged twice and didn't get a chance to spend much time with it but I didn't see:

Load
Injector duty cycle
fuel trims

Is this something I'm screwing up or is it a problem?
Geoff
04 Mach1 Torch Red 5spd w/281 CobraJet Engine
03 Mach1 Azure Blue 5spd w/281 CobraJet Engine
33 Ford 3 Window, 4.6DOHC stack intake

http://www.weevilcitycruisers.com/index.html

User avatar
CptPalmer
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 1:11 pm

Re: Missing Data

Post by CptPalmer » Wed Jul 25, 2007 7:24 am

Did you add the PIDS?
Palmer

User avatar
geoffav
Second Lieutenant
Second Lieutenant
Posts: 362
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 7:35 pm
Location: Enterprise, AL
Contact:

Re: Missing Data

Post by geoffav » Wed Jul 25, 2007 10:35 am

CptPalmer wrote:Did you add the PIDS?
I made the assumption that everything on the Dyno Control Panel was added. I'll play with it some today. I'm taking a sick day but unfortunately I'm really sick. :cry:
Geoff
04 Mach1 Torch Red 5spd w/281 CobraJet Engine
03 Mach1 Azure Blue 5spd w/281 CobraJet Engine
33 Ford 3 Window, 4.6DOHC stack intake

http://www.weevilcitycruisers.com/index.html

User avatar
ELVATO
Sergeant First Class
Sergeant First Class
Posts: 64
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2007 9:27 pm
Location: Orlando, Fl

Re: Missing Data

Post by ELVATO » Wed Jul 25, 2007 10:49 am

My load, injector duty cycle, and fuel pressure don't work on my Expedition. The fuel pressure, though, doesn't seem to work because I have have a returnless fuel system. All the others, including fuel trim, work.

For my sister's V6 99 Mustang, load and injector duty cycle don't work either. Fuel pressure works.

So different things work on different cars? Do you think we could load up our data logs so you can see if you notice something?
2003 Ford Expedition XLT 4.6
-AFE Cold Air Intake
-Custom Sniper Tune by Matt
-Magnaflow muffler swap
-Mark VIII E-fan, DC Controller
-Summit UD pullies

Rhynotune
Sergeant Major of the Army
Sergeant Major of the Army
Posts: 110
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 1:31 pm

Re: Missing Data

Post by Rhynotune » Wed Jul 25, 2007 11:09 am

Some strategies don't have load as a PID. The ones that don't I believe are a DMR.
Ryan
RHYNOTUNE
rhynotune@gmail.com
Sniper Delta Force Tuner and Dealer

AIM: RyanatSDM

User avatar
geoffav
Second Lieutenant
Second Lieutenant
Posts: 362
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 7:35 pm
Location: Enterprise, AL
Contact:

Re: Missing Data

Post by geoffav » Wed Jul 25, 2007 9:26 pm

The only one I listed in the first post that works now is load. I see full detail when I add a floating digital gauge for the load. If I look real close I can see the gauge on the Dyno move a tiny bit. It seems to be a units issue with the load, it's a slider 0-150 but it sure ain't working in percent. The digital info seems fine.

I don't think my loop indicator light is working right either because it stayed red for 25 minutes. My scanner shows no codes and closed loop operation as normal.

I did turn the PIDs on and still nothing. :?
Geoff
04 Mach1 Torch Red 5spd w/281 CobraJet Engine
03 Mach1 Azure Blue 5spd w/281 CobraJet Engine
33 Ford 3 Window, 4.6DOHC stack intake

http://www.weevilcitycruisers.com/index.html

User avatar
ELVATO
Sergeant First Class
Sergeant First Class
Posts: 64
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2007 9:27 pm
Location: Orlando, Fl

Re: Missing Data

Post by ELVATO » Wed Jul 25, 2007 10:01 pm

Just noticed that when looking at the data in Spreadsheet mode, you can see the Load % and Injector duty cycle.
2003 Ford Expedition XLT 4.6
-AFE Cold Air Intake
-Custom Sniper Tune by Matt
-Magnaflow muffler swap
-Mark VIII E-fan, DC Controller
-Summit UD pullies

DirtyDirtyRacing
Sergeant
Sergeant
Posts: 42
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2007 4:58 pm
Location: Bedford, VA
Contact:

Re: Missing Data

Post by DirtyDirtyRacing » Thu Jul 26, 2007 1:53 am

yea I noticed mine reads on the spreadsheet , on the load anyway , have not tried injector duty cycle yet
http://www.Dirtydirtyracing.com
2276 Magnolia Dr.
Bedford VA 24523
ph# 540-875-8722
Dynocom 1800X Loaded Chassis Dyno

The Sniper

Re: Missing Data

Post by The Sniper » Thu Jul 26, 2007 9:38 am

Hello,
Lets start with the Dyno control panel is kind of generic. Lets say that you have a 98 Mustang, which does not have a FRP (fuel rail pressure sensor), then no you will not get a fuel pressure reading. If you are looking at the Dyno control panel and a gauge is not working, then what you should do is go to tools/pids and check to see if that PID is available for logging. When the Recon starts it pings the pcm to check a whole list of known pids to see if this pcm supports them. The PIDS that come back as supported is what we will make available in the PIDS list from the tools menu. Now as for INJ. Duty cycle, that is a calculated value. We pull 2 pids and calculate that for display. If both pids are not avail. Then we can not calculate the Duty cycle for you. Next is the Loop light. I just checked it and it is backwards of what it says in the tool tip when you hover over it. I will change that for the next update of the Recon. When it is GREEN, it is in OPEN LOOP!
Thanks for the input and keep letting us know your thoughts.
Sniper

User avatar
ELVATO
Sergeant First Class
Sergeant First Class
Posts: 64
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2007 9:27 pm
Location: Orlando, Fl

Re: Missing Data

Post by ELVATO » Thu Jul 26, 2007 12:14 pm

Oh, want to add something. When you hover over the Fuel Injector Duty cycle, it says Fuel Pressure PSI , and vice versa.
2003 Ford Expedition XLT 4.6
-AFE Cold Air Intake
-Custom Sniper Tune by Matt
-Magnaflow muffler swap
-Mark VIII E-fan, DC Controller
-Summit UD pullies

User avatar
geoffav
Second Lieutenant
Second Lieutenant
Posts: 362
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 7:35 pm
Location: Enterprise, AL
Contact:

Re: Missing Data

Post by geoffav » Sat Jul 28, 2007 11:56 am

So far I've logged:

04 Mach1 Mod'd
02 GT with TT's
01 Bullitt f/s but getting some bolt-ons

I'm going to hook it up on a 03 Cobra in about an hour just to keep playing with it. I see the same issues with each use.

It would be nice to have some user adjustable Dyno Panel elements. Would it be that hard to have a recording session menu where the user could have preselected triggers, pids, and gauges? This would allow me to have a standard session for specific tuning items ready to go, I could just select the session and save the time of setting up the items each time.
Geoff
04 Mach1 Torch Red 5spd w/281 CobraJet Engine
03 Mach1 Azure Blue 5spd w/281 CobraJet Engine
33 Ford 3 Window, 4.6DOHC stack intake

http://www.weevilcitycruisers.com/index.html

User avatar
PPT
Private
Private
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 4:11 pm
Location: Central Florida
Contact:

Re: Missing Data

Post by PPT » Sat Jul 28, 2007 2:09 pm

geoffav wrote:It would be nice to have some user adjustable Dyno Panel elements. Would it be that hard to have a recording session menu where the user could have preselected triggers, pids, and gauges? This would allow me to have a standard session for specific tuning items ready to go, I could just select the session and save the time of setting up the items each time.
This would be a great feature for the next release, if we could save config files for the different platforms we tune.
Michael
Sniper Tuning Delta Forces Dealer
http://www.precisionperformancetuning.com
http://www.ppt.nu

Post Reply

Return to “RECON Data Logging”